Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin - Institut für Kulturwissenschaft


According to the European Union guidelines every ERASMUS+ student should achieve 30 ECTS (European Credit Transfer System) points each semester.

ECTS agreement for Incoming students at the Department of Cultural History and Theory:

  • Students obtain 3 ECTS for each lecture/ seminar and 4 ECTS for a “Modulabschlussprüfung” (exam/thesis at the end of the semester).